# Affiliate Program Examples: 10 Ecommerce Brands' Terms

Source: https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/affiliate-program-examples-ecommerce

# Affiliate program examples to copy: 10 ecommerce brands

By the RecruitAffiliates.ai team · 28 October 2026 · 7 min read

Facts about other tools come from their own sites, with the date we checked. [Our editorial policy](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/editorial-policy) · [About us](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/about).

In short

We read the affiliate pages of ten ecommerce brands on 28 October 2026 and recorded only what each page says. Rates run from 10% to 20% and cookies from 7 to 45 days. Five pages say they pay monthly. Four say 'up to', and three give no cookie length. One page is dated 2020. A table and six lessons to copy.

Ten ecommerce brands publish their affiliate terms on their own sites. This page puts those terms in one table, with six lessons to copy.

An **affiliate** is someone who sends you buyers and earns a cut of each sale. That cut is the **commission**. The **cookie** is the number of days after a click that a sale still counts for the affiliate.

We read each brand's own affiliate page on 28 October 2026. The table records only what the page says. Where a page is silent, the cell says "not stated".

**On this page 6 sections**

1. [Ten ecommerce affiliate programs, side by side]
2. [How do these compare with the Shopify median?]
3. [Six lessons to copy]
4. [Where RecruitAffiliates.ai fits]
5. [Frequently asked questions]
6. [Sources]

## Ten ecommerce affiliate programs, side by side

We picked ten consumer brands whose own affiliate page states terms we could read, and left out any page that gave none. They are not a sample. We did not check which store platform each one runs on. Each name links to the page we read.

| Brand | Sells | Commission | Cookie | Payout | Affiliate tool (page's wording) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Magic Spoon](https://magicspoon.com/pages/affiliate) | Cereal | 20% | Not stated | Not stated | Impact Radius |
| [Teabloom](https://www.teabloom.com/affiliate-program) | Tea | 12% | 45 days | Monthly, on the 20th (Awin pays) | Awin |
| [Tucson Tea Company](https://tucsontea.com/pages/affiliate-program) | Tea | 10% | 10 days | "Periodic", no schedule | Not named |
| [The Scented Market](https://thescentedmarket.com/pages/affiliate) | Candles | Up to 20% | 7 days | Monthly, above a minimum | Not named |
| [Bubs Naturals](https://www.bubsnaturals.com/pages/affiliate) | Supplements | 20% for creators | Not stated | Monthly from $100, after a 30-day hold | Snowball, Everflow |
| [Vitrazza](https://www.vitrazza.com/pages/affiliate-marketing) | Glass chair mats | Up to 20% content, up to 10% cashback | 30 days | Not stated | Impact |
| [Pura Vida Bracelets](https://www.puravidabracelets.com/pages/affiliate-program) | Bracelets and jewelry | Up to 15% | 30 days | Not stated | Not named |
| [The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf](https://www.coffeebean.com/pages/coffee-tea-affiliate-program) (possibly stale: page says "Last revised: November 2020") | Coffee and tea | Up to 10% | 15 days | Monthly | PepperJam Exchange Network (PJX) |
| [BlenderBottle](https://www.blenderbottle.com/pages/affiliate-program) | Shaker bottles | Not stated | 7 days | Not stated | Not named |
| [Blueland](https://www.blueland.com/pages/affiliate) | Cleaning products | Not stated | Not stated | Monthly | Impact |

Some details sit outside the table:

- **Magic Spoon** asks for about 10 cases of cereal, or about $400 in revenue, a month. Affiliates also get a custom $5-off code.
- **Bubs Naturals** has two tracks. Per its own affiliate page, creators apply through Snowball and earn 20%. Other affiliates apply through Everflow and get "performance-based tiered commissions", with no figures.
- **The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf** shows "Last revised: November 2020" on its page, so its row may be out of date. We still count it in every figure below, which cover all ten pages.
- **Page dates.** Across all ten pages, seven footers show "© 2026", Teabloom's says "2013-present", and two show no year. Only Coffee Bean also shows a revision date. A footer year says little about when the terms changed.
- **BlenderBottle** calls its 7 days an "attribution window". It does not use the word cookie.
- **The Scented Market** says last-click, which means the last link clicked before the sale gets the credit.

## How do these compare with the Shopify median?

On 23 October 2026 we read the public affiliate pages of 168 Shopify brands. For 137 of them the page named a base rate, which is the lowest rate a program promises. The median was 10%, and the middle half sat between 8% and 15%. Of the 73 pages that state a cookie length, 57 say 30 days. The median cookie was 30 days ([the data](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/research/shopify-affiliate-commission-rates-2026), [the CSV](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/data/shopify-affiliate-commission-rates-2026-10-23.csv)).

Those 168 are stores with a public affiliate page, not a random sample of all shops. The medians cover only the 137 pages that name a rate. The data says nothing about what works. We did not check whether our ten are among those 168 pages, so the comparison below is context, not a benchmark.

Set against that median, our ten look like this:

- **Rate.** Tucson Tea sits on the median at 10%. Teabloom pays 12% and Pura Vida goes up to 15%. Magic Spoon pays 20%, and Bubs pays creators 20%, double the 10% median. The 20% at The Scented Market and Vitrazza is a ceiling, not a base.
- **Cookie.** Vitrazza and Pura Vida sit at the 30-day median. Four pages go shorter: 7, 7, 10 and 15 days. Teabloom goes to 45 days.
- **Silence.** Seven of the ten pages state a cookie length, or 70%. In the 168, 73 did, or 43%.

## Six lessons to copy

### 1. Put the rate in a number

Four of the ten pages state a firm rate, four give only an "up to" figure, and two give none. State the base rate, even if it is 10%, so a creator can compare your offer with others. Our guide to [what a Shopify program should pay](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/what-commission-should-my-shopify-affiliate-program-pay) shows how to set it from your margin.

### 2. Say "up to" only when you mean a tier

Four of the ten pages say "up to": The Scented Market, Vitrazza, Pura Vida and Coffee Bean's 2020-dated page. In the 168, 31 pages (18%) state only an "up to" rate. "Up to 20%" gives the ceiling and not the floor. Our advice: if you run tiers, show the first one, then show how a person reaches the next.

### 3. Print the cookie, and consider 30 days or more

Seven days is the shortest here. With a 7-day cookie, a shopper who clicks a link on Monday and buys the following Tuesday does not count for the affiliate. 30 days matches the median. Go longer if buyers think before they pay. Our guide to [what to offer affiliates](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/what-to-offer-affiliates) covers cookie length in more detail.

### 4. Name the payout day

Teabloom's page says Awin, its network, pays on the 20th of every month. Bubs gives a $100 minimum and a 30-day hold. Those two answer the question every new affiliate asks: when do I get paid? Tucson Tea says "periodic", and four pages say nothing. Our advice: write the day, the minimum and the hold.

### 5. State the entry bar

Magic Spoon's is the one entry bar we found: about 10 cases, or about $400, a month. A bar like that may filter out people who will never sell, and it tells a good creator what to hit. If you set one, print it. Bubs's $100 and The Scented Market's "minimum threshold" are different: they are payout minimums, not a bar to join.

### 6. Tell people which tool you run

Six of the ten name their tool, each in its own words: Impact Radius (Magic Spoon), Awin (Teabloom), Impact (Vitrazza and Blueland), PepperJam Exchange Network (Coffee Bean), and Snowball and Everflow (Bubs). That helps an affiliate who already has an account. A network brings reach and a fee. Read [affiliate network vs direct recruiting](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/affiliate-network-vs-direct-recruiting) before you choose one.

## Where RecruitAffiliates.ai fits

A public page waits for people to find it. RecruitAffiliates.ai goes the other way. It finds the people already covering shops like yours, with the page that shows each one. Then it writes a personal first email for you to approve.

It doesn't pay anyone or track sales. You still need an affiliate tool for that. See the [Shopify page](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/for/shopify) for the steps.

Launch is $79 a month for one brand, with a 7-day free trial and no card.

Try it on your store

See who would promote a shop like yours.

Type your store's website. We find the bloggers, review sites and creators who already cover shops like yours, and show the page we found each one on. Keep the affiliate app you use now.
