# AI Tool Affiliate Program: Seven Public Terms Compared

Source: https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/affiliate-program-for-ai-tool

# How do AI tools run affiliate programs? Seven public terms compared

By the RecruitAffiliates.ai team · Published 28 October 2026 · Checked on 28 October 2026 · 6 min read

Facts about other tools come from their own sites, with the date we checked. [Our editorial policy](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/editorial-policy) · [About us](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/about).

In short

Public AI tool programs range from 20% to 35% and from 3 to 24 months. Most hide the payout rules, so write yours down and hold each commission past the refund window.

We read the affiliate pages of seven AI tools on 28 October 2026. Commission lasts 3 to 24 months. Cookie windows run from 30 days to 90. Check the live page before you copy a number.

An **AI tool** here means software where each customer uses paid computing power, such as a voice, video or writing tool. An **affiliate** is someone who recommends your tool and earns a **commission**, a cut of each payment they send you.

**On this page 10 sections**

1. [What do AI tool programs say they pay?]
2. [Why is an AI tool different from other software?]
3. [How long to pay]
4. [What should your cookie window be?]
5. [When should you pay, and how do you stop refund losses?]
6. [Affiliates or a partner program]
7. [Who should promote an AI tool?]
8. [Frequently asked questions]
9. [Find people to offer your terms to]
10. [Sources]

## What do AI tool programs say they pay?

We tried the affiliate pages of 12 well-known AI tools. We picked them by name, so this is not a random sample. Five errored, blocked us or showed no program, and we dropped them. Jasper stays as a contrast. "Not stated" means the page is silent, not that no rule exists.

| Program | Commission it states | How long | Cookie window it states |
|---|---|---|---|
| [ElevenLabs](https://elevenlabs.io/affiliates) | Up to 22% | 12 months | Not stated |
| [HeyGen](https://www.heygen.com/affiliate-program) | 35% recurring, meaning paid each month the customer keeps paying (a time-limited 50% banner is also shown) | 3 months per subscription | 30 days |
| [Synthesia](https://www.synthesia.io/partners/affiliates) | 25% of the net payments | Not stated | 60 days |
| [Murf](https://murf.ai/affiliate-program) | 20% recurring | 24 months | 90 days |
| [Fireflies](https://fireflies.ai/affiliate) | Up to 30% recurring | 12 months | 90 days to purchase |
| [Lovable](https://lovable.dev/affiliates) | Up to $100 per first-time subscriber | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Jasper](https://www.jasper.ai/partners) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |

Jasper's page is for agencies and consultancies. It says independent affiliates are not eligible. Terms go through an email address. We list it because it shows a third path, a partner program, covered below.

The percentages run from 20% to 35%. The length is the bigger gap. HeyGen pays for 3 months and Murf for 24. Let's say a plan costs $30 a month (a made-up price). A 20% share for 24 months adds up to 24 payments of $6. Over the full term, that totals $144. A 35% share for 3 months totals $31.50. The lower rate pays the affiliate more than four times as much.

Seven pages cannot give a market average, and we claim none. For the same table on general software and hosting, see [what SaaS programs say they pay](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/saas-affiliate-commission-rates).

## Why is an AI tool different from other software?

Most software costs little to serve once it is built. An AI tool is different. Each voice clip, video or answer burns paid computing power, so a heavy user can cost you real money every month.

That changes three choices.

1. **Pay on what you collect.** Synthesia pays 25% of the net amount of payments. Net usually means after refunds and fees. Paying on the sticker price can leave you paying out more than you kept.
2. **Cap the length.** A lifetime share of a customer who runs up large bills is the worst case. A 12-month cap, as ElevenLabs and Fireflies state, limits the bill.
3. **Watch the credits.** Many AI plans sell credits, which are units of use. If a customer buys a top-up, decide in writing whether the affiliate earns on it.

None of the seven pages we read says whether top-ups count. That is a gap you can close in your own terms.

## How long to pay

Length is the lever that changes your cost most. HeyGen's 3 months pays out fast and then stops. Murf's 24 months keeps an affiliate interested in customers who stay.

Our view: start at 12 months. It matches what two of the seven state, and extending later is easier than cutting a promise. Our guide to [what to offer affiliates](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/what-to-offer-affiliates) shows the trade-off between a high rate and a long term.

If your tool has a high monthly churn, meaning many customers cancel in the first months, a short length costs you little. If customers stay for years, a short length is a weak pitch.

## What should your cookie window be?

A **cookie window** is how many days after a click a sign-up still counts for the affiliate. Of the four programs that state one, the windows are 30, 60, 90 and 90 days.

In our view, many AI tools start with a free tier or a trial. A person may click, try the free plan for weeks and pay later. A 30-day window can cut the affiliate out of a sale they earned. We would use 60 to 90 days if you offer a trial. [Why cookie rules matter](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/saas-affiliate-terms-cookie-clawback-payout) goes through the failure cases.

## When should you pay, and how do you stop refund losses?

A **clawback** is money you take back after you have already paid it. It is awkward to ask for.

The cleanest fix is to hold each commission until the refund window ends. HeyGen shows how. Its page says commissions clear a 60-day verification period. Once eligible, they are paid in the first three days of each month. The minimum is $100. Murf says rewards are calculated at the end of each month and paid out by PayPal or Stripe.

The other five pages we read did not state a payout day or a minimum. Pick a day, publish it and keep to it. Affiliates judge a program by its page before they reply. Our post on the [landing page every SaaS program needs](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/affiliate-program-landing-page-saas) explains why.

## Affiliates or a partner program

Jasper's page asks for agencies and system integrators, firms that set software up for clients. It gives no public rates. That suits a tool sold to companies with a sales team. An affiliate program with public terms suits a tool a person can start on their own with a card.

If your buyer is one person with a card, start with an affiliate page. If your buyer is a team that needs setup help, a partner route may fit. Our guide to [affiliate or referral first](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/affiliate-or-referral-program-saas) covers the other common fork.

## Who should promote an AI tool?

Not everyone. Three groups fit most AI tools.

- **Reviewers and tutorial makers.** They show the tool working, which is the proof a buyer wants.
- **Newsletter writers** in the tool's niche, who write about workflows.
- **Creators who use the tool on camera**, such as video editors for a video tool.

The method to find them is in [how to find affiliates for your SaaS](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/how-to-find-affiliates-for-saas). Our page on [recruiting for AI tools](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/for/ai-tools) shows where RecruitAffiliates.ai fits. It finds the people, and AffiliateRail runs the program and the payouts.

## Frequently asked questions

### What commission do AI tool affiliate programs pay?

Five of the seven state a percentage, from 20% to 35% of payments. Lovable states up to $100 per new subscriber. Jasper states nothing public.

### How long should an AI tool pay commission?

The pages that state a length say 3, 12 and 24 months. We would start at 12.

### Should an AI tool pay on credits or top-ups?

None of the seven pages says. Decide before you launch and write it in your terms. Paying only on the base plan keeps your cost easy to predict.

### What cookie window should an AI tool use?

The four programs that state one use 30, 60, 90 and 90 days. If you offer a free trial, 60 to 90 days is a fair start.

### Do I need a partner program or an affiliate program?

Use an affiliate program if one person can sign up and pay alone. Consider a partner program if buyers are teams who want help with set-up.

## Find people to offer your terms to

[Try RecruitAffiliates.ai free](https://app.recruitaffiliates.ai/signup?from=blog-affiliate-program-for-ai-tool). The 7-day trial includes 20 email lookups, and it needs no card.

## Sources

All read on 28 October 2026. None of the pages carries a publication date.

- [ElevenLabs affiliates](https://elevenlabs.io/affiliates)
- [HeyGen affiliate program](https://www.heygen.com/affiliate-program)
- [Synthesia affiliate program](https://www.synthesia.io/partners/affiliates)
- [Murf affiliate program](https://murf.ai/affiliate-program)
- [Fireflies affiliate program](https://fireflies.ai/affiliate)
- [Lovable affiliates](https://lovable.dev/affiliates)
- [Jasper partners](https://www.jasper.ai/partners)

## Keep reading

-

Offers and rates

### [What do SaaS affiliate programs actually say they pay?](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/saas-affiliate-commission-rates)

What seven named SaaS and hosting affiliate programs state they pay: rates, how long, cookie windows and refund terms, with a worked example.

7 min read

-

Finding affiliates

### [Affiliate marketing for SaaS: a plain-words guide](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/affiliate-marketing-for-saas)

How affiliate marketing works for SaaS: recurring vs one-time commission, cookie windows, who the affiliates are, and how to find, pay and measure them.

14 min read

-

Finding affiliates

### [How to find affiliates for your SaaS, step by step](https://recruitaffiliates.ai/blog/how-to-find-affiliates-for-saas)

How to find affiliates for SaaS: who promotes software, what to offer, and how to run the list to a first sale. Prices read 23 October 2026.

12 min read

## Build your affiliate army.

[Find my affiliates](https://app.recruitaffiliates.ai/signup?from=blog-affiliate-program-for-ai-tool)

Start free and see who's out there today.
