Affiliate program examples to copy: 10 ecommerce brands
Ten ecommerce brands publish their affiliate terms on their own sites. This page puts those terms in one table, with six lessons to copy.
An affiliate is someone who sends you buyers and earns a cut of each sale. That cut is the commission. The cookie is the number of days after a click that a sale still counts for the affiliate.
We read each brand's own affiliate page on 28 October 2026. The table records only what the page says. Where a page is silent, the cell says "not stated".
Ten ecommerce affiliate programs, side by side
We picked ten consumer brands whose own affiliate page states terms we could read, and left out any page that gave none. They are not a sample. We did not check which store platform each one runs on. Each name links to the page we read.
| Brand | Sells | Commission | Cookie | Payout | Affiliate tool (page's wording) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magic Spoon | Cereal | 20% | Not stated | Not stated | Impact Radius |
| Teabloom | Tea | 12% | 45 days | Monthly, on the 20th (Awin pays) | Awin |
| Tucson Tea Company | Tea | 10% | 10 days | "Periodic", no schedule | Not named |
| The Scented Market | Candles | Up to 20% | 7 days | Monthly, above a minimum | Not named |
| Bubs Naturals | Supplements | 20% for creators | Not stated | Monthly from $100, after a 30-day hold | Snowball, Everflow |
| Vitrazza | Glass chair mats | Up to 20% content, up to 10% cashback | 30 days | Not stated | Impact |
| Pura Vida Bracelets | Bracelets and jewelry | Up to 15% | 30 days | Not stated | Not named |
| The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (possibly stale: page says "Last revised: November 2020") | Coffee and tea | Up to 10% | 15 days | Monthly | PepperJam Exchange Network (PJX) |
| BlenderBottle | Shaker bottles | Not stated | 7 days | Not stated | Not named |
| Blueland | Cleaning products | Not stated | Not stated | Monthly | Impact |
Some details sit outside the table:
- Magic Spoon asks for about 10 cases of cereal, or about $400 in revenue, a month. Affiliates also get a custom $5-off code.
- Bubs Naturals has two tracks. Per its own affiliate page, creators apply through Snowball and earn 20%. Other affiliates apply through Everflow and get "performance-based tiered commissions", with no figures.
- The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf shows "Last revised: November 2020" on its page, so its row may be out of date. We still count it in every figure below, which cover all ten pages.
- Page dates. Across all ten pages, seven footers show "© 2026", Teabloom's says "2013-present", and two show no year. Only Coffee Bean also shows a revision date. A footer year says little about when the terms changed.
- BlenderBottle calls its 7 days an "attribution window". It does not use the word cookie.
- The Scented Market says last-click, which means the last link clicked before the sale gets the credit.
How do these compare with the Shopify median?
On 23 October 2026 we read the public affiliate pages of 168 Shopify brands. For 137 of them the page named a base rate, which is the lowest rate a program promises. The median was 10%, and the middle half sat between 8% and 15%. Of the 73 pages that state a cookie length, 57 say 30 days. The median cookie was 30 days (the data, the CSV).
Those 168 are stores with a public affiliate page, not a random sample of all shops. The medians cover only the 137 pages that name a rate. The data says nothing about what works. We did not check whether our ten are among those 168 pages, so the comparison below is context, not a benchmark.
Set against that median, our ten look like this:
- Rate. Tucson Tea sits on the median at 10%. Teabloom pays 12% and Pura Vida goes up to 15%. Magic Spoon pays 20%, and Bubs pays creators 20%, double the 10% median. The 20% at The Scented Market and Vitrazza is a ceiling, not a base.
- Cookie. Vitrazza and Pura Vida sit at the 30-day median. Four pages go shorter: 7, 7, 10 and 15 days. Teabloom goes to 45 days.
- Silence. Seven of the ten pages state a cookie length, or 70%. In the 168, 73 did, or 43%.
Six lessons to copy
1. Put the rate in a number
Four of the ten pages state a firm rate, four give only an "up to" figure, and two give none. State the base rate, even if it is 10%, so a creator can compare your offer with others. Our guide to what a Shopify program should pay shows how to set it from your margin.
2. Say "up to" only when you mean a tier
Four of the ten pages say "up to": The Scented Market, Vitrazza, Pura Vida and Coffee Bean's 2020-dated page. In the 168, 31 pages (18%) state only an "up to" rate. "Up to 20%" gives the ceiling and not the floor. Our advice: if you run tiers, show the first one, then show how a person reaches the next.
3. Print the cookie, and consider 30 days or more
Seven days is the shortest here. With a 7-day cookie, a shopper who clicks a link on Monday and buys the following Tuesday does not count for the affiliate. 30 days matches the median. Go longer if buyers think before they pay. Our guide to what to offer affiliates covers cookie length in more detail.
4. Name the payout day
Teabloom's page says Awin, its network, pays on the 20th of every month. Bubs gives a $100 minimum and a 30-day hold. Those two answer the question every new affiliate asks: when do I get paid? Tucson Tea says "periodic", and four pages say nothing. Our advice: write the day, the minimum and the hold.
5. State the entry bar
Magic Spoon's is the one entry bar we found: about 10 cases, or about $400, a month. A bar like that may filter out people who will never sell, and it tells a good creator what to hit. If you set one, print it. Bubs's $100 and The Scented Market's "minimum threshold" are different: they are payout minimums, not a bar to join.
6. Tell people which tool you run
Six of the ten name their tool, each in its own words: Impact Radius (Magic Spoon), Awin (Teabloom), Impact (Vitrazza and Blueland), PepperJam Exchange Network (Coffee Bean), and Snowball and Everflow (Bubs). That helps an affiliate who already has an account. A network brings reach and a fee. Read affiliate network vs direct recruiting before you choose one.
Where RecruitAffiliates.ai fits
A public page waits for people to find it. RecruitAffiliates.ai goes the other way. It finds the people already covering shops like yours, with the page that shows each one. Then it writes a personal first email for you to approve.
It doesn't pay anyone or track sales. You still need an affiliate tool for that. See the Shopify page for the steps.
Launch is $79 a month for one brand, with a 7-day free trial and no card.
Frequently asked questions
What do ecommerce affiliate programs usually pay?
In our read of 168 Shopify programs, the median base rate was 10% and the middle half paid 8% to 15%. Among the ten pages above, rates run from 10% to 20%.
How long should an affiliate cookie last?
Of the 73 Shopify pages that stated one, 57 said 30 days. That matches the median. Our ten range from 7 to 45 days.
When should you pay affiliates?
Say the day on your page. Five of the ten pages say monthly, including Coffee Bean's 2020-dated page. One names the 20th, and one adds a $100 minimum and a 30-day hold.
Should the commission rate be public?
Yes. Only four of these ten state a firm rate, four give only an "up to" figure and two give none, and a page with no number gives a creator nothing to compare.
Can I copy another brand's terms?
Copy the shape, not the numbers. Work out your own rate from your margin first. These pages show how brands present terms, not what works.
Sources
Each brand page below was read on 28 October 2026. Terms on pages like these can change.
- Magic Spoon, affiliate page
- Teabloom, affiliate program
- Tucson Tea Company, affiliate program
- The Scented Market, affiliate page
- Bubs Naturals, affiliate page
- Vitrazza, affiliate marketing program
- Pura Vida Bracelets, affiliate program
- The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, affiliate program page
- BlenderBottle, affiliate program
- Blueland, affiliate page
- RecruitAffiliates.ai, Shopify affiliate commission rates: what 168 public programs state, 23 October 2026, with the CSV